Cheapest GLP-1 Programs Actually Compared
Almost every GLP-1 program advertises a low starting price, and almost none of them mean it for long. Introductory rates expire, memberships are charged separately, and prices climb as you titrate to a maintenance dose. This guide compares what these programs really cost over a year — not what the landing page says in month one.
The Quick Answer
IVY RX publishes the lowest figure we have found — a $77/month GLP-1 microdose — with yourEra at $79 and OurView Health at $75 before its $97 consultation fee. Trimi Health and Cora Health are the cheapest programs where the headline number is genuinely the whole bill, at $99/month all-in, and Mint Med charges a flat $106 at every dose.
One thing that has changed: cheap no longer has to mean compounded. Novo Nordisk sells FDA-approved Wegovy and Ozempic pills direct at $149/month through NovoCare Pharmacy — close enough to compounded pricing that it is worth comparing before you decide. If a GLP-1 is not essential, Nurx's oral options start at $15/month.
Also see our full GLP-1 cost guide for the total annual picture.
FDA actions affecting providers on this page
FDA has issued warning letters to telehealth companies over false or misleading claims about compounded GLP-1 products. 3 providers ranked on this page received one. A warning letter is FDA's stated position that violations occurred — not a court finding, a recall, or a determination that any patient was harmed — and companies often correct the cited material.
- Mint Med — FDA warning letter, June 8, 2026 (MARCS-CMS 730390). Read it on fda.gov →
- OrderlyMeds — FDA warning letter, June 8, 2026 (MARCS-CMS 728291). Read it on fda.gov →
- 24hrdoc — FDA warning letter, February 20, 2026 (MARCS-CMS 717984). Read it on fda.gov →
We keep these providers listed because their published details are still worth comparing, and we disclose the action so you can weigh it yourself. You can search any company in FDA's warning letter database.
Our Picks, Ranked
IVY RX
GLP-1 microdose from $77, oral melts, and unusually full safety detail
A $77/month GLP-1 microdose and $97/month for standard compounded GLP-1 injections — the lowest published figures in this roster — with a free consultation, same-day physician review and free discreet delivery. IVY RX also publishes a full street address, phone number and email, and unusually thorough safety and drug-interaction information. What it does not publish is a state availability list or the name of its fulfilment pharmacy, so confirm both before ordering.
Pricing: GLP-1 microdose $77/month, GLP-1 injections $97/month; brand-name options also available
Pros
- GLP-1 microdose at $77/month is among the lowest published prices anywhere
- Compounded GLP-1 injections at $97/month
- Very wide catalogue including oral melts, anti-nausea tablets and MIC+B12
- Brand-name Ozempic and Mounjaro available alongside compounded options
Cons
- No published state availability list
- Fulfilment pharmacy is described as FDA-registered but not named
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published
- Lab requirements are not published
Compounded semaglutide from $79/month with the telehealth visit, prescription and free shipping included, and the same price at every dose so titration never raises the bill. The clinician network covers all 50 states. yourEra states plainly in its own FAQ that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved — more candour than most at this price point. Pharmacy partners and cancellation terms are not published.
Pricing: Semaglutide from $79/month, tirzepatide from $159/month — visit and shipping included
Pros
- Semaglutide from $79/month, among the lowest published starting prices anywhere
- Same price at every dose — no escalation charges
- Telehealth visit, prescription and free shipping all included in the price
- Licensed clinician network covering all 50 states
Cons
- Compounded only — no brand-name route
- Fulfilment pharmacies are not named
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published
- The YourEra Optimum labs-and-coaching tier is still listed as coming soon
NovoCare Pharmacy
Novo Nordisk direct — Wegovy and Ozempic pills from $149/month
Worth knowing before you assume cheap means compounded: Novo Nordisk sells FDA-approved Wegovy and Ozempic pills direct from $149/month and pens from $199. That is within range of compounded programs for a product that has actually been through FDA review. Price climbs with dose — $299 at the highest pill strengths — and the $199 pen rate is introductory through December 31, 2026, after which Wegovy is $349. You will need a prescriber, since NovoCare is a pharmacy rather than a clinic.
Pricing: Pills from $149/month, pens from $199/month self-pay; as little as $25/month with eligible insurance
Pros
- $149/month is the lowest published cash price for an FDA-approved GLP-1
- Pill and pen formats for both Wegovy and Ozempic
- Free home delivery, with pharmacy pickup also available
- Insured patients may pay as little as $25/month for up to 3 months
Cons
- Pill pricing doubles as you titrate — $149 at 1.5 mg rises to $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg
- The $199 pen price is an introductory offer for 2 fills through December 31, 2026, then $349–$499/month
- Semaglutide only — no tirzepatide, so no Zepbound or Mounjaro equivalent
- No clinicians of its own; you must bring or arrange a prescription
$106/month covers a GLP-1 at every dose, with no membership fee — which removes the most common unpleasant surprise in this category, where the bill climbs each time a provider titrates you upward. Mint Med publishes all 35 states it serves by name, is HSA/FSA eligible, and lets you cancel anytime with 48 business hours notice. Shipping takes five to seven business days on top of 24–48 hours of processing, and Mint Med's operator, Glow Medispa LLC, received an FDA warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (MARCS-CMS 730390) over claims on mintmed.com.
Pricing: $106/month for a GLP-1 at all doses, with no membership fee
Pros
- $106/month covers all doses — no increase as you titrate up
- No membership fees
- All 35 states published individually by name
- HSA/FSA eligible
Cons
- 35 states, so 15 are not covered
- Partner pharmacies are described as US state-licensed but not named individually
- Shipping takes 5–7 business days on top of 24–48 hours of processing
- Lab requirements are not published
Compounded semaglutide at $75/month and tirzepatide at $135/month are the lowest published figures across every provider we researched, and the reason is structural: OurView states its parent company is a licensed nationwide pharmacy, cutting out the usual telehealth-to-pharmacy markup. It covers all 50 states. Two caveats before you celebrate — those are starting-dose prices, and consultations are $97 unless you hold a membership whose cost OurView does not publish.
Pricing: Semaglutide from $75/month; consultation $97 or free with membership
Pros
- Lowest published compounded semaglutide price at $75/month
- Compounded tirzepatide from $135/month
- Parent company is a licensed nationwide pharmacy
- Available in all 50 states
Cons
- $97 consultation fee unless you hold a membership
- Membership cost is not published
- Quoted prices are for starting doses only
- Lab requirements, insurance and HSA/FSA acceptance are not published
Trimi is the cheapest program where the advertised number is genuinely the whole bill: $99/month for compounded semaglutide and $125 for tirzepatide covers medication, clinician visits, ongoing check-ins and free overnight shipping, with no membership stacked on top. It names its 503A pharmacies, covers all 50 states, and is FSA/HSA eligible. The catch is that those rates are quoted on annual plans.
Pricing: All-in from $99/month on an annual plan
Pros
- One flat fee covers medication, visits, check-ins and shipping
- Names its 503A partner pharmacies (VialsRx and GreenwichRx)
- Compounded semaglutide $99/month, tirzepatide $125/month
- Available in all 50 states
Cons
- Headline pricing is tied to annual plans
- Month-to-month pricing is not published
- Lab requirements are not published
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published
Compounded semaglutide starts at $74 for the first month with no separate membership fee — the lowest first-month cost we found. Crucially, OrderlyMeds publishes the renewal rate too ($149/month), so you can budget honestly rather than being surprised. It also names its compounding pharmacies and covers all 50 states. In June 2026 FDA issued OrderlyMeds a warning letter (MARCS-CMS 728291) over claims about compounded GLP-1 products on orderlymeds.com; read it before deciding.
Pricing: From $74 first month, $149/month thereafter
Pros
- Names its partner pharmacies rather than describing them vaguely
- Publishes both intro pricing and the ongoing rate
- Providers licensed in all 50 states
- No separate membership fee disclosed
Cons
- Price roughly doubles after the introductory month
- Lab requirements are not published
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published
- Does not accept insurance
Shapely
Insurance-billed visits with compounded GLP-1s from $99/month
At $99/month for compounded semaglutide with no introductory gimmick, Shapely is the cheapest program that also includes monthly video visits, monthly dietitian visits, a smart scale, $75 flat-rate labs and free 2-day shipping. Visits bill to insurance. The limitation is reach — California, Florida, New York and Texas only.
Pricing: Membership $99/month (promo $49) + medication from $99/month
Pros
- In network with Medicare and most PPO plans for visits
- Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/month
- Publishes dose-tiered medication pricing openly
- Flat $75 lab rate for uninsured patients
Cons
- Available in only four states
- $99/month membership required on top of medication
- Compounded medications are not reimbursed by insurance
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published
Compounded semaglutide/B3 starts at $129 per vial at 0.25mg with a free new patient consultation and just $49/month for medical care. Because Aspire publishes a price for every dose from 0.25mg to 2.4mg, it is the easiest program to model your real annual cost against. HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
Pricing: $49/month care + compounded medication from $129 per vial
Pros
- Publishes per-vial pricing at every dose level
- Free new patient consultation
- Low $49/month medical care fee
- HSA and FSA cards accepted for services and compounded medications
Cons
- Insurance not accepted for visits
- Consultation fees generally non-refundable once a provider has reviewed your case
- All medication sales are final once shipped
- Available in a limited set of states
Citizen Meds advertises tirzepatide at $145 and semaglutide at $125, both as steep markdowns from a higher list price, and displays LegitScript approval. Treat this one as price-first and verify-second: it does not state whether its medications are compounded or brand-name, does not describe its consultation process, and does not publish a pharmacy or states served. Get those answers in writing before ordering.
Pricing: Semaglutide $125/month; tirzepatide $145/month (discounted)
Pros
- Among the lowest advertised prices: semaglutide $125, tirzepatide $145
- LegitScript approved and PCCA member badges displayed
- Names its prescribing physicians
- No insurance required
Cons
- Does not state whether medications are compounded or brand-name
- Consultation process is not described
- Pharmacy is not named
- States served are not published
If the goal is the lowest possible monthly medication cost, Nurx's oral options are in a different bracket entirely — metformin at $15/month, topiramate at $15–$30, bupropion and naltrexone at $60, and Nurx 3-in-1 pills from $75, several potentially $0/month with insurance. Care is billed separately at $79 upfront plus $79/month.
Pricing: $79 consultation + $79/month care fee; orals from $15/month
Pros
- Full range of brand-name GLP-1 injectables available
- Low-cost oral options from $15/month, some $0 with insurance
- Proprietary 3-in-1 combination pills from $75/month
- Free shipping on pharmacy-fulfilled medications
Cons
- $79 consultation fee plus $79/month provider support fee, cash pay only
- Branded GLP-1s cannot be shipped by Nurx's pharmacy
- Brand-name injectables average $650-$1,300/month without coverage
- Not offered in every state
Oral semaglutide runs $179/month on sale and injections $149/month, with new patients offered $100 off the first month. FSA and HSA cards are accepted and shipping is free. The regular rates are $279 and $249, so confirm which you will be paying at renewal before committing.
Pricing: From $149/month (sale price; regularly $249)
Pros
- Injectable, oral and microdose GLP-1 formats all available
- Shows sale and regular pricing side by side
- FSA and HSA accepted for most patients
- Fast and free discreet shipping
Cons
- Does not accept insurance for weight-loss treatment
- Not a pharmacy — does not carry or ship medicines itself
- Available in most, but not all, U.S. states
- Lab requirements and refund terms are not published on the program page
Lemonaid Health
Brand-name and compounded GLP-1s with published price tiers
Lemonaid's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose plans are $199/month against $299 for standard plans, and its 6-month tirzepatide plan drops to $229/month — the best long-commitment rate we found. A $49 membership applies and Lemonaid is cash-pay only, with no insurance accepted for any fee.
Pricing: Membership $49/month + medication from $199/month
Pros
- Publishes medication prices openly instead of requiring a quiz first
- Offers both compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options
- Lower-cost microdose plans at $199/month
- Multi-month plans reduce the monthly medication cost
Cons
- $49/month membership is charged on top of medication
- Cash-pay only — no insurance accepted for any fees
- Not yet available in all 50 states
- Does not publish its pharmacy partners or shipping cadence
Side-by-Side Comparison
| Provider | Rating | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| IVY RX | 7.6/10 | GLP-1 microdose $77/month, GLP-1 injections $97/month; brand-name options also available | Budget-focused patients who want a microdose option and value published safety detail over a named pharmacy |
| yourEra | 8/10 | Semaglutide from $79/month, tirzepatide from $159/month — visit and shipping included | Price-sensitive patients who want the visit bundled in and a rate that will not move as they titrate |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 9.2/10 | Pills from $149/month, pens from $199/month self-pay; as little as $25/month with eligible insurance | Anyone who wants FDA-approved semaglutide at the lowest published cash price, especially in oral form |
| Mint Med | 8.2/10 | $106/month for a GLP-1 at all doses, with no membership fee | Patients who want a single flat price that will not change at higher doses, in one of its 35 states |
| OurView Health | 8.2/10 | Semaglutide from $75/month; consultation $97 or free with membership | Price-driven patients who want pharmacy-direct rates and will confirm the membership cost first |
| Trimi Health | 8.5/10 | All-in from $99/month on an annual plan | Patients who want a single all-inclusive price and are comfortable committing to an annual plan |
| OrderlyMeds | 8.3/10 | From $74 first month, $149/month thereafter | Patients who want to know exactly which pharmacy compounds their medication before ordering |
| Shapely | 8.6/10 | Membership $99/month (promo $49) + medication from $99/month | Patients in CA, FL, NY or TX who want insurance-billed visits, real dietitian support, and published prices |
| Aspire Health | 8.1/10 | $49/month care + compounded medication from $129 per vial | Cost-conscious patients who want to know what every dose step will cost before they titrate up |
| Citizen Meds | 7.4/10 | Semaglutide $125/month; tirzepatide $145/month (discounted) | Price-focused shoppers willing to get the missing details in writing before ordering |
| Nurx | 8.2/10 | $79 consultation + $79/month care fee; orals from $15/month | Patients who want brand-name GLP-1s billed to insurance, or a genuinely cheap oral alternative |
| 24hrdoc | 8/10 | From $149/month (sale price; regularly $249) | Patients who want an oral or microdose GLP-1 option and plan to pay with an FSA or HSA card |
| Lemonaid Health | 8.7/10 | Membership $49/month + medication from $199/month | Shoppers who want to compare compounded and brand-name GLP-1 pricing openly before starting |
Pricing in this category changes frequently and promotional rates often differ from renewal rates. Confirm current costs directly with each provider before enrolling.
The Three Costs Everyone Forgets
Advertised prices in this category are structured to look lower than what you will actually pay. Three things drive the difference:
- The renewal rate. OrderlyMeds moves from $74 to $149 on semaglutide and $149 to $299 on tirzepatide. 24hrdoc's sale prices of $149 and $239 are regularly $249 and $339. That is a $100–$150 monthly swing once the promotion ends.
- The membership fee. Medication price is rarely the whole bill. Expect $19.99/month at PlushCare, $49 at Lemonaid and Aspire, $74.99 at Ivím, $79 at Nurx and Hello Alpha, and $99 at Shapely. A $99 medication plus a $99 membership costs more than a $149 medication with no membership — which is why all-in programs like Trimi Health, and no-membership ones like Renlo Health and Good Life Meds, are worth comparing separately.
- Dose escalation. Compounded pricing usually scales with the amount of active ingredient. Shapely's semaglutide runs $99 at the starting dose, $139 at low-mid and $179 at high doses. Aspire's tirzepatide runs $149 at 2.5mg and $299 at 15mg. Budget for where you will end up.
What a Realistic Year Costs
Using published rates, here is roughly what twelve months looks like on a compounded semaglutide program, assuming you titrate to a mid-to-high dose:
- Lean setup — an all-in program at roughly $99/month, or a no-membership program at $149/month, lands near $1,200–$1,800 per year.
- Typical setup — $149–$179/month medication plus a $49–$75 membership lands near $2,400–$3,000 per year.
- Full-service setup — higher-dose medication plus a $99 membership with dietitian visits and labs lands near $3,300 per year.
- Brand-name without coverage — Ozempic at $1,199/month or Wegovy at $1,599/month exceeds $14,000 per year. This is the gap insurance is worth fighting for.
These are illustrative ranges built from published prices, not quotes. Your actual cost depends on your dose, your state, your plan length and any promotion running when you enroll.
Cheaper Does Not Always Mean Better Value
The lowest number on a page is not always the best deal. A few things worth paying for:
Included labs. Shapely offers a $75 flat rate and TrimRx bundles lab work into its plan. Paying for labs separately can easily exceed the monthly saving from a cheaper program.
Included shipping and supplies. Shapely includes shipping, syringes and alcohol pads. 24hrdoc and OrderlyMeds ship free. Those are real line items elsewhere.
Real clinician access. Ivím's unlimited 1:1 provider consults and Nurx's unlimited provider messaging matter most in the first months, when side effects are most likely. Our side effects timeline covers what to expect.
Sane refund terms. Paying $30 more per month at a program that refunds patients it cannot treat may beat a cheaper program that keeps your money.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the cheapest GLP-1 program?
OurView Health publishes the lowest price at $75/month for compounded semaglutide, though consultations are $97 without a membership it does not price publicly. Trimi Health is cheapest all-in at $99/month covering medication, visits, check-ins and shipping. OrderlyMeds has the lowest first-month price at $74, rising to $149.
How much does a GLP-1 cost per month without insurance?
Compounded semaglutide generally runs $75–$299/month and compounded tirzepatide $125–$299/month at the providers we reviewed, plus membership fees of roughly $19–$99/month at most programs. Brand-name is where the range has shifted: telehealth resellers still charge roughly $1,000–$1,840/month, but the manufacturers now sell direct for far less — Wegovy and Ozempic pills from $149/month at NovoCare Pharmacy, and Zepbound from $299–$449 at LillyDirect. Check manufacturer-direct pricing before assuming brand-name is unaffordable.
Are cheap compounded GLP-1s safe?
Price is not the safety variable — pharmacy quality and clinical oversight are. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and the FDA does not evaluate their safety, effectiveness or quality. Favour providers that name their pharmacy or at minimum its 503A/503B category, and that give you real clinician access.
Can I use HSA or FSA money to lower my GLP-1 cost?
Often yes, and it is effectively a discount equal to your marginal tax rate. Ivím Health, Aspire Health, 24hrdoc, Doctronic, Trimi Health and Hello Alpha all state they accept HSA or FSA cards, and Medi-Weightloss says many of its locations welcome them. Confirm requirements with your plan administrator.
Do multi-month plans actually save money?
They can. Lemonaid Health's compounded tirzepatide drops from $299/month to $249 on a 3-month plan and $229 on a 6-month plan, and Shapely's 3-month packages run $297 total at low-mid doses. The trade-off is committing before you know how you tolerate the medication.
Is there anything cheaper than a GLP-1 for weight loss?
Yes. Nurx prices metformin at $15/month and topiramate at $15–$30/month, both potentially $0 with insurance, plus bupropion and naltrexone at $60/month and 3-in-1 combination pills from $75. These are different medications with different mechanisms and results — a clinician can tell you whether they suit your situation.
Medical Disclaimer: This guide is for educational and comparison purposes only and is not medical advice. Rx Saver Hub is not a medical provider and does not prescribe medication. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not evaluate their safety, effectiveness or quality. Rankings reflect our editorial assessment of publicly available information, including how much each provider discloses about pricing, pharmacies and clinical process. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping or changing any weight-loss treatment. Individual results vary.